Scorpion # 253 project

BEEK

True Classic
Owning a Scorpion is kind of like having a disease that wont go away. This is officially my 5th scorpion that I have owned. I still have 4ish of them. I have #80, #173, #253 and 890.

A very brief history of myself. I graduated high school in 1983 and immediately went to work at a fiat/lancia salvage yard in north Ga. from there I owned my own repair businesses specializing in fiats and lancias and raced them too, until 2001. Then i went into other ventures which leads me to where i am today. A high school auto shop teacher. needless to say i know my way around a fiat or lancia.

While owning my shops i acquired #173 and 890. I drove #173 until i bought 890 then I took apart 173 with the intentions to modify, rebuild and restomod it. That car has been apart for 15+ years. I drove 890 for a year or 2 then lost interest in it for whatever reason. That car has rust badly and i knew it. I just wanted to drive! Flash forward to 2015 when i found #80. That car was completely disassembled and meticulously cataloged and stowed away. The prior owner had purchased most all of the parts needed to restore that car. When i purchased that car it came with all of those parts. My intention was to restore that car and drive it. It was the absolutely the cleanest, nicest rust free chassis i had ever seen come out of the pinninfarina factory! (That car still sits in the condition i got it in) So a few weeks ago i heard about a scorpion for sale that was supposed to be rust free and very nice for a price i could not turn down $5,000.00 and it was together! I had to have it, the disease flared up again. With my wife yelling all the way there and back i came home with #253. (not to mention a flat tire on the trailer and many promises that this will be the last one...lol)