Clutch pedal not returning oil dripping down

Wayne

True Classic
On a 60 deg day I took her around the neighborhood yesterday. Noticed the clutch wasn't returning to position. Today there wa an oil leak dripping down on the clutch. Having done a search, I hope it's not a master cylinder replacement. The clutch pedal is just not springing back up. Now I'm not a mechanic but I have done some minor stuff on Hondas. Any specific instructions...?

That's the master cylinder, no way around it. May as well do the brake while you're in there. The job isn't hard it's just fiddly and requires tiny hands and lots of flexibility.

It does not disengage so looks like I need to buy a master cylinder and a brake one too....Are the Ebay ones any good? Any other place to purchase?

Often the result of never changing the brake fluid in both the clutch hydraulics and eventually the brake hydraulics will do much the same.
What is not often appreciated, brake fluid MUST be replaced on schedule 2-3 years max. Majority never wanna do this for ? reason, yet most obsess over engine oil.

If there is a drip on your pedal shoe, it is almost certain the master cylinder is dead and leaking. The entire hydraulic system both clutch and brakes will need fixing.. This means replacing ALL hydraulic cylinders and hoses related to both clutch and brake hydraulic system.

The odds are good all hydraulic parts, brakes and cutch are oem and never been touched. Any wonder why they have failed?