Lotus Elise for a K20/K24 X1/9 anyone?

TechnoHippie

Low Mileage
Considering trading my 2005 Lotus Elise for a Honda powered X1/9 -- must be completed, have A/C, and both trunks. Let me know if anyone might be interested.

I can't say I'm not tempted by this offer. Tell me more about the Lotus. I've driven one once, and it was a lightweight wonder, excellent handling, decent power.

Its a 2005 Lotus Elise -- 109,000 miles -- yellow. Mostly stock except it has upgraded radiator, headlights and tail lights, carbon fiber center console, upgraded stereo, micro-mirror and a few other tid-bits. Also has a new Nitron suspension, starter, and alternator. Paint is not the best is could use a respray. It came with both the touring pack and sports pack too.

I will be interested to see how/if this works out. As one who has spent several hours behind the wheel of Pete's car in both Ohio and Texas, I know that it is a well-sorted and highly enjoyable car to drive. Although I have no experience with an Elise other than passively wishing I could have one without the actual money to purchase, I can't imagine that it isn't every bit as much fun (albeit not as fast) as a K swapped X.

I will be interested to see how/if this works out. As one who has spent several hours behind the wheel of Pete's car in both Ohio and Texas, I know that it is a well-sorted and highly enjoyable car to drive. Although I have no experience with an Elise other than passively wishing I could have one without the actual money to purchase, I can't imagine that it isn't every bit as much fun (albeit not as fast) as a K swapped X.

Highly enjoyable is right, and while I'm tempted, having slept on it a few nights, I honestly don't think I could part with my K20 X without serious regret, even with an Elise as a consolation prize.

I'm also not sure how to compare the relative values of the two cars.