Midwest front anti sway bar

Ron Avery

True Classic
I install the Midwest Bayless front antisway bar on my 1976 x1/9. The difference is amazing my car has lower stiffer yellow Springs with KYB shocks . And Perelli 13 inch tires turning into a corner is sharpe and crisp without of any feeling of body lean
753F4DD0-2E73-40C8-8949-F81DA3C0BCB9.jpeg
67DA1DDA-BC5D-4B63-BF45-BDD1CE672E62.jpeg
7131C257-9A6F-4396-8698-9EAF8AA36482.jpeg

I agree with your assessment Ron. I put a set of MWB Koni coil overs and MWB front bar on my 85X back in 2013 between my first and second seasons of autocross. These changes made a world of difference in how the car drove on street tires. I added a set of Hoosier tires a few weeks into season 2. The car looked the part, but I am a crappy autox driver. :)
1st time on trailer 3.JPG
You can see one of the bar brackets under the car. Those parts are still on the car to this day even though it isn't auto crossed anymore. Same car more recently.
20211008_155701.jpg

The installation looks similar to the Addco 7/8" bar that I put on mine in when the car was new. It made a huge difference in controlling body roll and reducing oversteer.

You should look into the Plaia installation kit which is sold by Fiat Plus.

That installation approach is so hinky I can barely stand to look at it. Well executed and exactly as directed but it is a for isht mechanical solution which is not your fault.

You should look into the Plaia installation kit which is sold by Fiat Plus.

That installation approach is so hinky I can barely stand to look at it. Well executed and exactly as directed but it is a for isht mechanical solution which is not your fault.
I am not sure those Plaia kits are available any longer. They are not in stock.