Vents on bonnet

Hi everyone...I'm new to this bussiness and busy repairing my 78X...Between the bonnet and the front window there are two "air vents" with little holes....One is damaged...Does anyone have any idea where I can get new ones or how I can fix this problem...I will tkae a few photos and post it later ...in the photo will be the damaged " air vent "....I am very proud of my X and will like to make it spotless....thnx!!! any help will be apreciated!!!

your gonna find the default answer around here when looking for parts is "check midwest/bayless" followed in second by "ebay".... so check those out and ifyou strike out, come back and we'll point you elsewhere

Hi everyone...I'm new to this bussiness and busy repairing my 78X...Between the bonnet and the front window there are two "air vents" with little holes....One is damaged...Does anyone have any idea where I can get new ones or how I can fix this problem...I will tkae a few photos and post it later ...in the photo will be the damaged " air vent "....I am very proud of my X and will like to make it spotless....thnx!!! any help will be apreciated!!!

Do you need it for the right or left side?

I cannot get the left cowel grill off. Unlike the right side, there is a bolt holding it in from below, and I can't get my camera in there, not could I find a socket that fit using my sense of touch. Now that I see how expensive these are to replace I want to be sure not to break it! Any insight would be appreciated. Thanks.

I cannot get the left cowel grill off. Unlike the right side, there is a bolt holding it in from below, and I can't get my camera in there, not could I find a socket that fit using my sense of touch. Now that I see how expensive these are to replace I want to be sure not to break it! Any insight would be appreciated. Thanks.

The scuttle screens / vent grilles are retained by IIRC short phillips head screws---

1, 2, 3: the three along the front edge that are evident