Bloody night (NFC)

Jeremy128

True Classic
As most know, I am a cop. I spent the first 6 years of my carreer in north St.Louis. Then 4 years in a city that had its fair share of crime, with a little bit of violent crime. In teh end of March, I took a job with a very nice dept, in a very nice city about 8 miles outside of St.Louis City.
I havent been around any really messy stuff in quite a while. Last night we were a quite busy with 2 incidents that were pretty nasty.
We had 2 family members that got into a fist fight with each other. As a result, one of the guys got screwed up pretty good. He got stabbed in the left side of his chest, which punctured his lung. The nasty part was the other wound. During the fight, he got his calf cut in half. His right claf had a horizontal cut that cut all the way through his calf from back to front. The knife didn't stop until it hit the backside of his shin. He had been drinking heavily before this event, so as a result of the alcohol thinning the blood, he damn near bled out.
The other thing was a guy that we assume was driving drunk. He hit a very big, solid old tree at a pretty good speed. When he was removed from the car, his knee was split open. The knee cap was about 8 inched above where it should be. beneath where the knee should be was a fractured shin, and a severed foot. He also shattered his pelvis. This fracture stopped ALL blood flow to the leg. As a result, hid leg will most likely have to be amputated.
On the scene, his breath didn't smell of alochol. At the hospital we tried to get a blood sample but were told no, becuase he had already lost way too much blood, and didn't have enough left in him to spare a drop.....literally.