Recommendations for shop in Orange County

tdskip

True Classic
Hi guys - total newbie X1/9 owner here in Orange County CA. I'm OK with a wrench and have rescued a couple of Triumphs but the X1/9 is all new to me. Any recommendations to share on a good shop in the Orange County area?

The only shop I know of close to you is...

http://www.allisonsautomotive.com/

Tell Mark I get my usual 10% finder's fee...

HA!

Lots of good guys out your way... introduce yurself with a bit more of WHERE in OC ya live... and they'll come crawling out of the woodwork to lend a hand for a sip of Brew and a slice of Pepperoni...

Thanks for the referral. Looks like they have some nice bits.

I'm on the Irvine/Lake Forest boarder, and community wrenching is always welcome. Good karma, bratwurst on the grill and good beer are in abundant supply in case anyone feels the urge to help save me from me.

She's a bit of a project - 1974 1300 4 speed, very straight and very little welding required, but needs fuel/carb, header and lots of other bits. She was in the process of being turned into a race car but I'm going to keep her a light as possible but put her back on the road for vintage touring events.

IMG01259-20100719-1922.jpg

IMG01257-20100719-1811.jpg

Is this the same "tdskip" I've seen over at the British Car Forum?...

I've been quiet over there for a while (but lurking) as my TR6 project is on a back burner due to other priorities.

Welcome aboard... this is a great place with lots of helpful and knowledgeable people...

Hi Jim - thanks for the welcome. Small world - yep, same tdskip (Tom actually). I decided to take the leap into something totally different. Getting close to having the major work done on the TR4a so time to bury myself with a new project again - grin.

I've been searching the forum and archives like a mad-man here already. Great forum - I'm psyched I found you guys.

Any ETA on the TR6 or going to let her sleep for a while?