‘82 X19 not starting

Tommy Vx19

Low Mileage
Hopefully I’m posting in the right place… I’m new to the forum and somewhat new to X19 ownership. I picked up an 82 fuel injected one a few months back with just under 60,000 miles on it. Car seemed to be running fine and while I’m far from a mechanic, I was hoping this could be a fun project car with my son. I’m now on my second frustrating project with the car. The first task was a full brake job and pretty much went according to plan. The car had been sitting for a while so next I was looking to do some engine compartment clean up with the air filter and a few of the hoses and hardware in the filter and air flow meter vicinity. Although there was no major work, when everything was back and secured, the car will crank but not start. Since I had painted the bracket that holds the fuel filter, I thought maybe that I disturbed some junk within the 40-year-old filter so I replace that since I wasn’t getting any fuel flow out of it. After sitting for a couple of days, the car started up and had been running fine with really no reason as to why it wouldn’t start previously. After a few weeks of it running well, I decided to change the distributor cap, wires and plugs. Again, all pretty straightforward work but then the same problem where the car will crank but not start. The plugs are gapped appropriately, there’s spark and the fuel pump is pushing gas. I just got a new ignition coil from Midwest but it’s still not starting. I get 12v at pin 15 on the coil. Any thoughts? I don’t know how critical it is, but I see the resistor near the coil should be 1.8 ohms. I measure 1.1. As I mentioned up front, I know some car basics but hoping for some guidance on next troubleshooting steps.

86_coil.JPG

take a look at your coil. I would bet the terminal on the left is missing like in this picture.
86_coil_wire.JPG