Fiat 17mm head bolts retorque tool

petex19

True Classic
I can't seem to find any online pictures and am at work so I can't take a picture of mine. I have a 17mm Fiat head bolt retorque tool that I've never used before. It looks very different then all the pictures online of others retorque tool. Nowhere near as many bends in it.
I'll add a picture after I get home. Mine is an actual Fiat tool with a part number stamped into the cast. Anyone ever use thus tool and have good results?

There are 2 head bolt retorque wrenches. One is pretty straight, the other multi angle like a big square "C". These are the 19mm versions:

IM002333.JPGIM002334.JPGIM002336.JPG

There is a wheel bearing retaining ring tool in the picture too, so ignore it. :)

There are 2 head bolt retorque wrenches. One is pretty straight, the other multi angle like a big square "C". These are the 19mm versions:

View attachment 83153View attachment 83154View attachment 83155

There is a wheel bearing retaining ring tool in the picture too, so ignore it. :)
Mine is like your more straight one. It has the 12 point end but I think it has even less bends than that in 17mm. Mine is at a 90degree angle at the bottom where it goes over the head bolt.
Have you used it before with success?

Last edited: