New Member, New Employee at Midwest Bayless

Longitudinal

True Classic
Hi,

My name is Jonathan. I have extensive experience working with and modifying Audi Foxes, VW Dashers, VW Foxes and VW Quantums. My love for taking the obscure and neglected and using common sense and ingenuity to turn them into performance machines led me to apply at Midwest.

I just completed my first week at Midwest Bayless--spent it working on a deeply troubled Zagato and Thursday started working on learning the X1/9 by starting to assemble one out of parts left behind from another mechanic.

I like the cars. I like the company. I LIKE MY JOB. Look to hear more from me. I will be taking over fabrication work there, including engine swaps. I am also planning to throw myself fully into the job and buy an X for experimentation and modification. If I do this, the car will show up here as a project that I hope will lead to more options for making power, stopping fast and cornering hard for all X owners.

welcome to the xweb

Hello,
Glad too see a new face at midwest-bayless. Looks like you may be working on my X . Its been there since Oct waiting for some work to be done. You may have seen it around. Its orange/red and blue with a single 42DCNF weber on it.

You will Learn alot about our little X's here. They are really fun cars to drive and work on. Easy to work on with some basic know how. If you ever have any questions or thoughts. Just post them here. We love to help out. Don't for get to post pics! (we love pics!!!)

Have fun,
Dan Tohill

Welcome Jonathan

sounds like Matt has found the right man for the job!

Have fun with the Fiats, and yes, you definitely need an X project car! :)

What a great job to have

I envy you. Wrong place and much too late in life for me. May be next show.
Welcome to our little corner of fun.

Enjoy -

Welcome Jonathan, as we like to say here on Xweb - welcome to the dark side!!