Oil and coolant questions for '79 X19

EJP

Daily Driver
I am fairly new to this car so bear with me.
Is there supposed to be crush washer or seal between the oil drain bolt and the oil pan?
What is the tightening torque for this oil drain plug bolt?
Is 20W-50 weight oil too heavy for these engines?
Looking to replace my stuck heater valve. What is the best way to drain the coolant system? The owners manual that I have says to loosen the two drain plugs on the lines that are about 12" back from the radiator and the pet cock on the engine. Doesn't look like the pet cock on my car has ever been loosened and I am worried I may get it loose, but will it ever get tight again and leak proof?
Do you need to loosen the pet cock and drain the block when replacing the heater control valve?
If I don't, how much antifreeze will run into the car when I remove the heater valve.
Thanks in advance for the advice.
Ed

There should be a copper washer for the plug. I just torque it by hand to what feels tight. I’ve been running Castrol GTX 20W-50 for 30 years. I drain the coolant at the engine block.

I am fairly new to this car so bear with me.
Is there supposed to be crush washer or seal between the oil drain bolt and the oil pan?
What is the tightening torque for this oil drain plug bolt?
Is 20W-50 weight oil too heavy for these engines?
Looking to replace my stuck heater valve. What is the best way to drain the coolant system? The owners manual that I have says to loosen the two drain plugs on the lines that are about 12" back from the radiator and the pet cock on the engine. Doesn't look like the pet cock on my car has ever been loosened and I am worried I may get it loose, but will it ever get tight again and leak proof?
Do you need to loosen the pet cock and drain the block when replacing the heater control valve?
If I don't, how much antifreeze will run into the car when I remove the heater valve.
Thanks in advance for the advice.
Ed