Superbright LED....

M. Lawson

True Classic
I am looking into replacing my lights with LED. All but tyecheadkight for now....

SuperbrightLED shows bulb replacement's for all of my lights....but how accurate are they? Does anyone have experience using these? What should I look out for? Will I need to install resistors on all of them or are they truly plug and play?

Everything but the headlights on my car are LED. I have been running them for four or five years now. I don't have resistors so the blinkers are fast. From what I have read the rate of flashing set by DOT is 60 to 160 flashes per second. I am just under the wire at 140 FPS. I kind of like them that fast. The lower amp draw is noticeable. when you get LED's remember that you use amber on amber lens and red on red lens. White LED light will show white through colored lenses.

So blinker goes fast due to lack of resistor I assume? Edit- just read that you said you they blink fast due to lack of resistor...sorry. Lol.
Were all other bulbs plug and play? No soldering needed?

Everything but the headlights on my car are LED. I have been running them for four or five years now. I don't have resistors so the blinkers are fast. From what I have read the rate of flashing set by DOT is 60 to 160 flashes per second. I am just under the wire at 140 FPS. I kind of like them that fast. The lower amp draw is noticeable. when you get LED's remember that you use amber on amber lens and red on red lens. White LED light will show white through colored lenses.

Last edited:
Here is the list of bulbs that are supposed to replace all exterior bulbs except headlights (I do not feel like spending an additional $260 on top of this right now. Lol.

Side marker Amber - 194 LED WEDGE Amber
Side marker Red - 194 LED WEDGE Red

Front Turn Amber - 1157 LED Dual Function 27SMD LED Tower Bay15D Amber

Rear Turn Red (I have all red tail lens) 1157 LED Dual Function 27SMD LED Tower Bay15D Red