Valve Springs and caps

duderduderini

True Classic
Hey Guys
I was wondering who sells the heavy duty valve spring caps that go with the isky valve springs. I have tried twice now to buy both from a vendor but there is always a problem with the payment and they dont take paypal. I know midwest has the springs but no h/d spring retainer (top)
Thanks

OE twin cam springs are the same dimensions as the sohc, except they are made of thicker wire... sometimes all really heavy springs do is sap power.

Stock retainers will work fine for the level your building to...a couple of hundred dollars for titanium retainers would be overkill.

SteveC

Sold last set of twin cam springs I had in stock to maz124 for his 1500 build, but I could get more...TRW make them and that's what I use in all my mild builds.

retainers nothing OEM new... I have some alloy ones ex fiatorque, but I've never used them in a build before so I don't know how they last... but I could sell you those if you want them.

I'll be buying some titanium stuff from O/seas for the race car engines.. and non shim buckets, and light lash caps ... but I'm revving harder and lifting further so it makes enough difference to be worth it... cam/springs/retainer/buckets/lash caps is well over 1k.

SteveC

Titanium sources?

Steve, are you willing to share your sources for titanium valve spring retainers, light buckets, lash caps, etc.?

Anyone else have a source?

Thanks,
Paul Davock

frightfully expensive retainers from difulvio in italy. Only ones I know that would be a high quality certified material ... probably available cheaper from china but would you trust them?

shimless buckets ... well sime in croatia has them... never used his stuff .. yet ... might try it...but I run the risk of wiping out a $7/800 nitrided steel billet cam for the build I want to use them in... the alternative to his are about three times as much and usually with car parts you get what you pay for....